Vasai Kala Krida Mahotsav 2018

To stay updated on all the happenings of the event, you can subscribe to our SMS notification.

Full Name
Mobile No


About Us

The main focus of Kala Krida is to spread awareness for sports, artistic and cultural activities in our district.

This event was originally conceptualized by MLA Mr. Hitendra Thakur, and was first executed on 26th December 1990 and since then, masses have showed the same amount of enthusiasm and followed the advent of this tradition and event religiously.

Vasai Kalakrida is one of the most coveted and eagerly awaited Annual events. This Annual event is organized by the prestigious Vasai -Virar Taluka Kala Krida Vikas Mandal. This event takes place on Chimaji Appa grounds in Vasai West.

There are many other Annual events that take place in Palghar namely ‘Mahi Vasai’, ‘Vasai-Virar Mayors Marathon’, and ‘Vasai Kala Krida Mahotsav’ which is one of the most happening event with thousands of people participating enthusiastically.It is a huge platform for upcoming artists to showcase their talent across various fields.

After a magnanimous Silver Jubilee in 2014, the Mahotsav attained even greater glory in its 28th Year! More than 50,000 participants struggled hard.

This event could not be possible without Chairman Mr. Bhau Saheb Mohol, Vice Chairman Mr. Hemant Mhatre and our mentor Mr. Prakash Vanmali, General Secretary, who is the driving force of Kala Krida. His steadfast nature and humble spirit play a major role in fruitful coordination and continued enthusiasm of the team. We couldn’t ask for anyone more approachable and broad minded to lead the show!


व्यवस्थापन समिती :

पद पदाधिकारीचे नाव
अध्यक्ष श्री. भाऊसाहेब मोहोळ
कार्याध्यक्ष श्री. हेमंत र. म्हात्रे
सरचिटणीस श्री. प्रकाश के. वनमाळी (9822263177)
चिटणीस श्री. शंकर मी. मोदगेकर
श्री. पंकज भा. ठाकूर
श्री. सुरेश ह. चौधरी
सौ. भारती प्र. देशमुख
श्री. केवल र. वर्तक (9552587709)  
श्री. माणिक सं. दोतोंडे
संयुक्त चिटणीस श्री. बेनो लौ. सिरेजो
श्री. उमेश वा. पाटील (98234446354)
श्री. अनिल पी. वाझ
श्री. विजय भा. चौधरी
श्री. ज्यूड जौ. डिसोजा
श्री. मनोहर ह. पाटील
संघटक सचिव श्री. संतोष द. वळवईकर (9890540440)
खजिनदार श्री. जितेंद्र म. शहा
सह खजिनदार श्री. नरेंद्र मु. चौधरी
श्री. उदय कारिया
Technology Partner
Content Partner